Progress Update

This is my progress so far. I have cut out all of my images (the hand still need some work around the edges). Obviously, I am not currently happy with the way it looks very disjointed- I will be working to make the image look more natural before I submit It! I am also tossing up between having  just one hand in the image or having more than one. I need to talk to my tutor tomorrow about how I can manipulate the images together more effectively, perhaps merging the bark into the skin. I also need to ask about how to go about creating the look of a cross section. I have photographed some soil to use, but am not sure how to manipulate it into the image. I will also add an overall colour grade to make sure all the images look as if they are in the same space.

Screen Shot 2015-04-19 at 5.28.53 PM

2 thoughts on “Progress Update

  1. vitarichmondmorrison says:

    Hey Phoebe this is looking really really cool! I know you have work to do to blend it all, but I can see what you are trying to achieve here and can imagine the final product! exciting, good job! 🙂 Also I reckon one hand could be more powerful but if you are unsure you should do another copy with more hands and compare which looks best 🙂

    Like

  2. Molly Dagger says:

    Heya Phoebe! I can tell by this image that your final picture will be really impacting.You’re composition is nice and central and will lead your viewers eyes down the image in an orderly way. I think merging the bark into the skin would work best in that regard, as it would flow nicely. You’re idea of having more than one hand/arm is really interesting! You could make it work really well if you make them look photo real, however you also do not want your image to be too busy with heaps of fingers everywhere. I’m looking forward to seeing your final image – by the sounds of your ideas it will represent your article perfectly 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

