WIP #6- Working on my smaller graphic

Having finished my main infographic, I am now working on my smaller grahpic and trying out a few ideas….

Screen Shot 2015-05-30 at 11.34.44 AM Screen Shot 2015-05-26 at 9.44.40 PM Screen Shot 2015-05-30 at 11.26.16 AM

The last two are obviously very similar, with just a few changes to sizes. I am still leading towards the middle one, which was my original design. I also tried making the words into an arch shape, but this looked terrible and was hard to read. I would like the main focus to be the spiral because people often associate this with hypnosis, then the words kind of follow on from that.

Suggestions are definitely welcome!!! Please……

3 thoughts on “WIP #6- Working on my smaller graphic

  1. Savannah Cook says:

    Hi Phoebe 🙂
    I really like the idea you have chosen for your project! I find this extremely fascinating! For your smaller image I like how you have used plain background colours but with different shades to bring out the colours in the spiral which are definitely eye catching. The text complements really well in addition. Keep up to good work, it looks great!

    Like

  2. Molly Dagger says:

    These are so cool Phoebe! The colour scheme you’ve chosen for your project is effective and eye-catching. I definitely like the last two images because I feel like they utilise the space better than the first, yet they are still balanced. Perhaps you could play with the arching of the text again? You could try changing the middle image to portrait, and then having the ‘Hypnosis’ text arch around the top of the spiral, then place the ‘How it works’ under the spiral and have it arch the other way underneath?

    Like

  3. callumwearsservice says:

    Heya Phoebe, your work has been coming along nicely and its great to see your smaller graphic being so eye catching, especially on the topic of Hypnosis. The only thing i would have to say is maybe change the layout of it (everything else is perfect!) maybe have the heading at the topic or within the spiral itself? Great work 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

